Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Really good, quick and simple! Served this over grilled chicken and it was perfect, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Great for Mexican Appitizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia DeVries
Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I love this recipe to add to a pork dish. Sometimes I add some diced roma tomatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I added salt and garlic for taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
the freshness of this dish impressed us.. i almost subbed canned pickled jalapenos but grabbed a baby jalapeno from our little pepper plant instead (seeds/vein and all).. i used half of a red bell pepper.. the equivalent of three grape tomatoes from our garden and 1/4 of a red onion for the green.. i'm sure we doubled if not tripled the cilantro and used the juice of one lime for the lime and lemon juices.. added a garlic clove and a few shakes of salt.. very good with tortilla chips.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Followed recipe exactly except I had no green onions. I finely diced red onion instead. My intent was to serve as salsa with Tostitos. I thought it was good but comments were made that you could only taste the mango (which was kinda true). I will make again because I liked it and will double the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Excellent recipe. I cut the jalapeno in half and removed the seeds and it was perfect for those not wanting too much spice. Tasted better the next day as well. Made this for fish tacos, then used as a topping on pork chops the next day. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ValYoakum
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Made it just as it called for and served it over tilapia....perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Added 3/4 cup red pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adi
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Pretty good, used less jalapeño than recipe calls for because my boyfriend can't handle any spice. Ate with fancy tostitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States