Mango Salsa Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2004
This recipe was easy and tasty but missing some zing, so I added 2 tbsp. lime juice, 1/2 diced red pepper, 1 jalapeno pepper - seeded and diced, salt and pepper to taste. It tasted wonderful over my grilled salmon. I have already made it twice, it is so fast to make. It would probably taste good over grilled chicken breasts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Very very good. I served this at a get together for my mother's birthday. I used salmon filets instead of steaks, and baked them at 375, after lightly brazing them in a pan with salt, pepper, and olive oil. They were a hit! The salsa was incredible, and not too spicy for my 81 year old grandmother. Very colorful, and pleasing to the eye as well as the pallette. My family raved. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I made this recipe in 15 mintues flat. It was fast, tasty and good over green salad with a little bit extra red wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I love salmon and mango together, but this was just okay. My tomato didn't have much flavor, so that may have something to do with it. I prefer my own recipe of salmon with mango puree: salmon fillet breaded in a mix of ground toasted almonds and sesame seeds, then pan fried in olive/sesame oils; topped with a puree of mango, sauteed garlic and red pepper, rice wine vinegar, and a bit of sugar. It's great, if you wish to try it. This one's just a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This dish was really easy, and also made a bright colorful presentation. quick, delicious, and attractive, what a combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
The salmon needs to be seasoned with S&P before placing into the broiler, but otherwise it's really easy and delicious. The skin comes out crunchy and crispy. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
It's true that the salmon did go very well with the mango, but I wished that the mango flavor was a bit sweeter - it could be that mine wasn't 100% ripe. Next time, I may add a tablespoon or something of sugar over the mango, but that's just personal taste. Overall, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I used less onion, more garlic and less tomatoes. And, I pureed the whole salsa which was a hit that way! I also added a bit of red chili flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Delicious recipe! I like it with a little more spice, so I added Cajun seasoning to the salmon and then sauteed the salmon in a pan. You can also use a combo of garlic salt, cayenne pepper, and black pepper to give it some flavor. The spices compliment the sweet salsa taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This is SOOO good! Just sweet enough! Not to mention how beautiful it looks on the plate! Highly recommend you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States