Mango Salsa Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
kinda bland but very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
We love it. The mango gives it an unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I gave it four stars because I love the idea, but found the recipe too time-consuming to follow. I started gathering ingredients and thought-- gee, this sounds like mild Ro-tel. So I aborted the mission and settled for Rotel and mango in the blender instead, then followed the rest of the recipe. Really delicious, especially after you have let the salsa sit for a day. Serve mangoed salmon on steamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Excellent stuff!!! made it a bit more chinese by baking the salmon with sesame oil and teriyaki sauce. Added some teriyaki sauce into the salsa as well. Instead of lime juice, you can use worchester sauce. Also, to make it a bit more saucy, add Marks and Spencer's fresh mango and orange juice. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
This recipe was easy and tasty but missing some zing, so I added 2 tbsp. lime juice, 1/2 diced red pepper, 1 jalapeno pepper - seeded and diced, salt and pepper to taste. It tasted wonderful over my grilled salmon. I have already made it twice, it is so fast to make. It would probably taste good over grilled chicken breasts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Fantastic! The mango really compliments the salmon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This was yummy and oh so easy. Next time though I will cut down the amount of onion. I actually used it on the Firecracker Salmon. Made a very nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Very very good. I served this at a get together for my mother's birthday. I used salmon filets instead of steaks, and baked them at 375, after lightly brazing them in a pan with salt, pepper, and olive oil. They were a hit! The salsa was incredible, and not too spicy for my 81 year old grandmother. Very colorful, and pleasing to the eye as well as the pallette. My family raved. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This recipe was easy to follow and it turned out great! However, it needs some other type of seasoning to better enhance the taste of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I had a pound of salmon and cut the recipe in half. There was more than enough salsa to go on it. It was great and looked so pretty on the plate. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States