Mango Salsa Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
The salsa is excellent.. I only gave it 4 star because the actual salmon is in my opinion not well seasoned. I used the grilled salmon recipe for the marianate and marianated it over night and added the salsa to it and it was a huge hit at my dinner party! I will be using the salsa recipe over and over again with other kinds of fish too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Full, robust flavor. One of the bast salmon dishes I have ever had. I made it according to the recipe, except I used yellow onions as I did not have red. Next time I might try adding pineapple. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This sounded amazing! But it didnt have enough flavor! I added a little cayenne for heat. But still a flop at my house! Bummer, it sounded so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The mango salsa with the salmon was excellent! The only thing I will add next time is a little salt. I added an extra heap of cilantro to the salsa along with the mangos after it was done cooking. I also put it on top of the salmon and put it back into the broiler for 2 more minutes. Served with quinoa it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillbird72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
It was great! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the unique sweetness and flavor. This is worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My husband and I loved this the most. I will have to use the chutney mix for other things! The kids didn't like the red onion and mango combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
i LOVED it!!! i change few things based on other reviews: used fillet instead of the steak salmon so i pan fried it first than finish it in the oven. i also added jalapenos and lime juice it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
the recipe by itself is lacking. there is no salt and/or pepper anywhere in the recipe so i added some salt and pepper to the fish and some salt to the salsa. also added some lime juice and jalapenos to give it more authentic salsa flavors. one other thing, the amount of salsa is way too much. i'd suggest cutting the amount in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
5 STARS! My wife doesn't like a single thing in the salsa but SHE LOVES THIS DISH!!! The ingredients work together very well. It's her favorite way that I've prepared salmon. GREAT DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Lemke

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Delicious! I did not sauteed the onion/garlic, I just prefer fresh and I think it goes better this way. I squeezed a lime in the salsa for more flavor. Also, my husband grilled the salmon, it does give a nicer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States