Mango Salsa Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marty
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I decided to cook for a friend a few months back after she was returning from a long trip so she could relax and not have to worry about food prep upon her return. I went to Harris Teeter and salmon steaks as well as mangos were on sale. I found this recipe and thought, "Why not?" As a quick side, I prepped some boxed Spanish rice and had some fresh avocado. The meal was easy to prep and cook. It turned out to be a great extemporaneous meal! I would recommend this recipe anytime! Check out the picture in the pics section! -Marty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This recipe was alright, nothing special. I liked the sweetness of the mangos but it was kind of plain and didn't have enough of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Beautiful and delicious! I am not a fan of fish, but this was yummy! I even forgot to sauté the veggies. I just cut everything up into small I/4" cubes and served it fresh. It was perfect. I did salt and pepper the fish before baking and added some chopped jalapeño slices into the salsa. I look forward to having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Easy and tasty. I addded a bit of cucumber to crunchy up the salsa... a great addition... Lovely presentation....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was a great, fast and festive dish. I even added remaining salsa to some coleslaw and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was good but I also added an avacado and lime juice to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Made this twice. Good the first time but lacked flavor and spice. Second time I seasoned my salmon with olive oil, Emeril's "Essence" and lime juice. Marinated one our them smoked in the Weber (about 30 min) with Cherry wood. to the salsa I added a pinch of red pepper flake and finished with a good squeeze of lime juice. Awesome! Recipe version still gets four stars as it is a great starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IntoCooking
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This recipe was really blend and there is no flavour to it. I had to fix it up. Salmon: Marinate salmon for an hour with basil, paprika spice, garlic powder, oil, a little bit of lime juice and salt and pepper. Bake it for 45 mins or you can bbq wrapped in a foil. Mango Salsa: Dice up the mangoes, green onion, tomatoes and cilantro. Add a little bit of lime juice, a little bit of olive oil and the chilli flakes. Serve over salmon. This was so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
The salsa is excellent.. I only gave it 4 star because the actual salmon is in my opinion not well seasoned. I used the grilled salmon recipe for the marianate and marianated it over night and added the salsa to it and it was a huge hit at my dinner party! I will be using the salsa recipe over and over again with other kinds of fish too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States