Mango Salsa Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Like others, I used a salmon filet... braised it in garlic and olive oil on a cast iron skillet, which I then put into a 350 oven for 10-15 minutes.. Likewise, I jazzed up the mango salsa with red pepper flakes, extra garlic, several Tablespoons of cilantro, a dash of cumen and turmeric, and shallot. OMG, can hardly wait to make it again. Thanks for this winning recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Excellent recipe! This salsa is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Light & Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Didn't have the cilantro. This recipe was okay...I think I also had the problem of the flavor of the tomatoes, but otherwise was satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was delicious, it is an awesome summertime meal. I followed the recipe to the letter and it was a hit with the entire family. We eat salmon 2X per week and are always looking for new recipes. This is keeper in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I love salmon and mango together, but this was just okay. My tomato didn't have much flavor, so that may have something to do with it. I prefer my own recipe of salmon with mango puree: salmon fillet breaded in a mix of ground toasted almonds and sesame seeds, then pan fried in olive/sesame oils; topped with a puree of mango, sauteed garlic and red pepper, rice wine vinegar, and a bit of sugar. It's great, if you wish to try it. This one's just a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
awesome, David Kathryn and Jerry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I absoultely LOVE this, not to mention its a healthy summer quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I tried this mango salsa recipe with some swordfish steaks I threw on the grill (just coat with olive oil, cook for about 5 minutes each side for 1-inch thick steaks). Fabulous! The meal was a big hit with me and my guests. It was easy to make, but looked beautiful and impressive on the plate. I will be using this recipe all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
We used tuna steaks instead of salmon and it was absolutely wonderful. Just as someone else said, it was fast and was presented beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States