Mango Salsa Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This sounded amazing! But it didnt have enough flavor! I added a little cayenne for heat. But still a flop at my house! Bummer, it sounded so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The mango salsa with the salmon was excellent! The only thing I will add next time is a little salt. I added an extra heap of cilantro to the salsa along with the mangos after it was done cooking. I also put it on top of the salmon and put it back into the broiler for 2 more minutes. Served with quinoa it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillbird72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
It was great! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the unique sweetness and flavor. This is worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My husband and I loved this the most. I will have to use the chutney mix for other things! The kids didn't like the red onion and mango combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
i LOVED it!!! i change few things based on other reviews: used fillet instead of the steak salmon so i pan fried it first than finish it in the oven. i also added jalapenos and lime juice it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
the recipe by itself is lacking. there is no salt and/or pepper anywhere in the recipe so i added some salt and pepper to the fish and some salt to the salsa. also added some lime juice and jalapenos to give it more authentic salsa flavors. one other thing, the amount of salsa is way too much. i'd suggest cutting the amount in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
5 STARS! My wife doesn't like a single thing in the salsa but SHE LOVES THIS DISH!!! The ingredients work together very well. It's her favorite way that I've prepared salmon. GREAT DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Delicious! I did not sauteed the onion/garlic, I just prefer fresh and I think it goes better this way. I squeezed a lime in the salsa for more flavor. Also, my husband grilled the salmon, it does give a nicer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe as is and then of course made changes the second time around. First of all I feel like this recipe is all about the salsa and very little about the salmon. I started by brushing olive oil over the salmon and then sprinkling it with lemon pepper and dill. Next I made a mango sauce by adding the diced fruit of one mango into a small sauce pan and adding 1/2 c. cream and 1 Tbsp. lime juice. (Be careful not to curdle your cream.) When this was hot, I used my hand blender (a normal blender would work too) to blend this into a creamy sauce. I spooned this sauce over my grilled salmon and around on the plate and then scooped the salsa on top of that. For the salsa I reduced the amount of onion and garlic because these things tend to overpower the recipe for me. I also added a sliced avocado and the juice of half a lime. WOW what a great flavor. I know that I made a lot of changes, but I liked the recipe as is and I love it when I read a recipe that gets me thinking about how I can creatively make it even better. Thanks for the great recipe KASIAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Really great! I added in a jalapeno pepper and lime juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States