Mango Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
i used a red pepper in the salsa with a pinch of low sodium soy sauce, i also used Italian herbed bread crumbs, put a bit of a sweet and savoury spin to it! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Definitely needed some lime juice, but all I had was lemon. This time I baked the chicken, but I think it would be much better marinated in a light marinade and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I've never tried anything like this before. It was very good! Fresh, sweet, spicy and went perfectly with the chicken. I took a shortcut and used Tyson breaded chicken tenderloins. I also added diced cucumber because I had some and some fresh squeezed lime as others suggested. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I love anything with mango and this is a good chicken recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was great...I added some things to the salsa...pineapple, lime juice and a bit of strawberry, based on other salsas my family has enjoyed. The breaded and pan-fried chicken isn't anything new either, but what really made this dish was putting them together. It seems like it wouldn't work and that's really what made me decide to make this dish...but it *DOES* work and it's really, really good. We all cleaned our plates...thank you so much for a really good, simple recipe that we will definitely eat again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Just got done cooking and serving for dinner. It was a huge hit. I was worried as others commented that it would just be fried chicken with salsa on top, but it wasn't. I confess that I used Costco mango salsa that was leftover from Easter. Next time I am going to try serving over grilled chicken that was soaked in a lime marinate to make it healthier also will make the salsa as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was delicious!! I used one fresh ripe mango, a slice of white onion, diced, cilantro to taste, a green bell pepper, and a jalapeno. The chicken was wonderful with a very light breading of Italian seasoned bread crumbs! I will definitely be making chicken this way in the future. I was amazed by how tasty the salsa was and I will definitely be playing with the ingredients next time to try to make it better! Served with brown rice and a spinach/romaine salad topped with fresh squeezed lemon. YUM! YUM! YUM! The hubby, little sister, and her friend all thought this salsa was wonderful, so 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FutureMrsCruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
i just made this dish for dinner and im happy with this recipe. i love it! the flavors are really nice. i modified some part of it. i didnt add the red chili pepper. i add lemon juice on the salsa. would love to try the salsa on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blindNes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Like some others, I cut down on the cilantro, as a whole bunch seemed like an awful lot. I like cilantro, but not that much! I used about 1/2 cup of chopped leaves. Also, I switched the color of the peppers, using a red bell and a green jalapeno, but that probably didn't make as much difference. Leftover chicken wasn't as crispy the next day, of course, but it made a decent sandwich with the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made this without breading the chicken because I wanted to cut down on calories. The chicken didn't have enough flavor to go along with the awesome salsa. When I made the salsa I used canned tomatoes that had some peppers in with them too. I also added two mangos because the peppers added a little too much spice- the salsa was perfect. I will definately make this again but I will bread the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States