Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
OMG! I made this dish for my son's graduation party and it was a hit, the coolness of the salsa surly complimented the spicy dishes that were on the menu! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glittagirl
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This Salsa won "BEST IN SHOW" at my work Cinco De Mayo Salsa competition. It was the only salsa entered that was all eaten. I served it in a bowl on the middle of a platter with blue corn chips all around the bowl and used Cilanto leaves as garnish at the sides of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
this was very tastey. i did forget to put the ginger in it but it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Hawkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was an amazing recipe..I added the juice of one lime and substituted 1/2a jalopeno as I was out of red pepper flakes! Easy and delicious...I served on grilled halibut, and finished the rest off with chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Absolutely delish!! My family loved it served with homemade tortilla chips. I used white vinegar and a little more sugar and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Loved it! I added a lot more pepper flakes because some like it hot, but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My kids and I loved my version of this!! I replaced the red pepper flakes with a small amount of fresh habanero peppers. ( we like it spicy!!) and omitted the ginger ( I didn't think it would go well with the peppers). I also used lemon juice instead of vinegar.. Even with all of my customizations, this turned out so colorful and delicious!! Perfect served with coconut shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent! I even eat this solo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious!!! We loved it. I omitted the pineapple, and used 1 tsp. dried ginger to save a little money. It comes out very sweet, I think the pineapple would've been to much. To die for with blue corn chips! Add a few more red pepper flakes if you like it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!!! Love it! Thanks for sharing! Will definately be making more of this fancy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States