Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Wonderful salsa. I subbed green onion for red (what I had on hand) and it was really great on several things I've used it on this week. I used it first on turkey burgers, then pulled pork, quesadillas, tortilla chips. Very versatile. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I've made this several times already and distributed some to neighbors. My husband looked in vain for the heat ingredient. Boy was he surprised it was freshly grated ginger. Easy to assemble. We enjoy it with tacos and pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
What has two thumbs, is on a diet, and is in love with this recipe? This girl! I really, really like the ginger in this recipe - very refreshing! Next time I would like to use a jalapeno, but being fresh out, the red pepper flakes were just what I needed. I added some bell pepper (orange) that needed to be eaten and a tad of tomato (also in the "about to go bad" category.) Loved the rice vinegar, also. This was absolutely DELICIOUS on my baked salmon and I can't wait to eat it again. And again. And then probably some more. It's a perfect summer dish for this girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
i like it better without the ginger and rice vinegar replaced with lime juice and add alittle bit of granny smith apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
yummy! great way to use up a bunch of mangos i got from costco for a party! everyone liked the freshness of the salsa~thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bebbis1
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I went easy on the onions and only put in about 1/4 of the read onion. I also used apple cider vinegar becuase I could not find rice vinegar. It still tastes wonderful! My only suggestion is using less Crushed pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have made this many times for different friends and everyone just loves this even my vegan friends. Thank you it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good! Next time I won't add the ginger. It's too much for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very nice. I used finely chopped jalapeno instead of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
yummy! We cannot stop eating it! A refreshing summertime salsa. I used crushed pinapple and ground ginger (not fresh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States