Mango-Pineapple Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made this two weeks ago. I'd never made chutney before. I brought it for my church dinner and they all demanded I make more to take home. It was easy and very delicious. Tasted amazing with baked chicken and coco bread. I forgot to take a picture. I am looking forward to making more this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Like others suggested I used canned crushed pineapple and a bit more sugar. While result tasted strongly of mango it was rather bland and uninteresting for us. There is so much variety in curry powders that could make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe! The only thing I would add would be some Scotch Bonnet Peppers. Not many, just enough to feel it! Try lightly drizzling this over crispy fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Michael O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe! made it with home grown mango and pineapple and it was a hit with the family, served it with fresh caught fish. Making it again tonight to give away to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Loved this chutney! I added a couple of handfuls of dried cranberries. Just used a tiny pinch of crushed red pepper flakes as I don't like spicy chutney. (I serve it with spicy dishes). I froze the extras in small containers to keep and give to friends. Had to leave the house for the simmering time so I put it in a crockpot on low for 1 hour. Then I removed the lid and let the extra liquid reduce down for another 2-3 hours. I think the entire dish can be make by putting it all in a crock pot (low) all day & removing the lid for the last third of cooking time. Plus the kitchen will smell wonderful all day. Will try that and report back. :) ---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Cooks It Up

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Wonderful! DH couldn't stop eating in...by the spoonful, on bread.... He thought it wold be good as a suace with chicken/pork on rice. I didn't have peppers so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! A perfect balance of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
a little to spicy cut back a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Easy and Excellent! Used fresh jalapeno, ginger spice and 1 Tblsp of curry. Yummy over goat or cream cheese with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. The difficulty with cutting the mango made it a little longer to make, but next time I might try to find it precut or frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States