Mango-Pineapple Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Delicious! Like every recipe, I made some changes to fit my family. You can do pretty much whatever, but for ease, I'd use a can of pineapple tidbits - soooo much easier and just as tasty. It has just enough zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Good recipe. I've put the jars into a cool, dark larder to allow the curry powder to mellow in flavour. Nonetheless on initial tasting, there's a nice sweet/spicy flavour. I also put in some sultanas to give it some contrasting colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I skipped the onions because of family allergies and substituted a can of crushed pineapple for the real deal. Still great! Loved it with chicken breasts. Would be a fab sandwich addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This chutney is very good. I have already made it twice and have plans to make it again. I mixed equal parts chutney with mayonnaise to dress a cole slaw, which was excellent! I have also used it a lot as a sandwich spread on chicken, turkey and tuna sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Wonderful and worth the effort! Plan ahead and make a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is so-o flavorful, the curry really has a bite. I served it with a slow-roasted pork for a holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Pretty simple to make and bursting with flavor. A scoop on top really jazzes up chicken, fish, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Easy and Excellent! Used fresh jalapeno, ginger spice and 1 Tblsp of curry. Yummy over goat or cream cheese with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
absolutely perfect. it is sweet and spicy making your taste buds tingle. I stick it in the refrigerator and it stays fresh. The chutney goes great on chicken, adding flavor to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Hope Voit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
First time making chutney and it was PEEERFECT! So happy I found this recipe! I will be using it forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States