Mango Pina Colada Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I used a handful of frozen mango and also added a frozen banana. It had a good, thick consistency. Maybe that's because I didn't add the heavy cream. I don't usually have that on hand, but I'd probably replace it with half-N-half or milk anyway. It was plenty sweet with only a half packet of Stevia. I'm sure a little rum would make this even better! Thanks for the recipe, Godiva Goddess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I love how this is nonalcoholic, so I can enjoy it! I also love how I can change it to fit my dietary needs! I made only enough for one because I didn't have enough ingredients for two. I used two (5.46 oz.) cans of coconut milk, whatever amount of juice is in a 20 oz. can of chunk pineapple and the pineapple from that can. Thinking I may already have too much liquid, I didn't add ice cubes.thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I usually try the recipe, rate it, and then alter it. This time I did have to alter it simply because I had a really ripe mango that needed to be eaten or it was going to go bad. I changed two things, I used frozen pineapple because I didn't have any juice, and I used 1/2 cup cottage cheese instead of heavy cream, since I didn't have that either. Should have resulted in a very similar flavor though so I feel okay giving an honest review, and it was divine! I will be making this again for sure. I'm off to go serve it to my kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yummmmmmmm! This was so yummy! I reduced the pine apple juice quantity to 1 cup, crushed some of the ice before adding the other ingredients along with the remaining ice cubes. Finally, I topped it off with whipped cream and it tasted amazing! The taste was VERY similar to the mango pinacolada I had at a mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Too much mango, but my mango was slightly under ripe, so it was sour... I cant say that I would love it with less mango...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Mmmmmm-mm! The aroma of this alone is intoxicating and inviting. Once you take that first sip you get exactly what you were signaled to expect - a rich but refreshing, creamy, pastel-colored, not too sweet drink that reminds you of a chaise lounge, pool and sunshine. I used Splenda rather than sugar and half-and-half rather than cream but beyond that, stuck to the recipe. I generally make Hubs his preferred yogurt-based smoothies but for me today, this was a refreshing and welcome change. Normally I might garnish this like a Pina Colada - a wedge of pineapple perhaps, a maraschino cherry and a paper umbrella of course, but this time we just slurped this up straight out of the blender, the two of us cleaning up this "4-serving" recipe in no time. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Made this last night. It was pretty good. I really liked it. I added some frozen strawberries and still had to add more ice to make it the right texture. The smoothie wasn't too sweet but it was a good balance. I just added come whipped cream on top and that gave me the extra sweetness I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elviracross

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minacraft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is so good! I have used this recipe before...mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acGleekify

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I can not stop drinking this, just my dream!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaMiaItalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States