Mango Pina Colada Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is my favorite for parties! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godiva Goddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a great summer time, refreshing cocktail; with or without alcohol. I added some clear rum for the adults. Thanks for the recipe Godiva Goddess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I used frozen mango, no ice and 1% milk instead of cream. The flavor was fantasic and it was rich and creamy. :) Will probably make these one evening and add some vodka, but will Definitely be making these again as is with brunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Good, but needed something to add flavor. Maybe a little less ice and some rum?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Wow. This is amazing. I used 6oz of pineapple juice, about 8oz of mango rum and 3 ounces of mango juice, no sugar and 3 scoops of vanilla ice cream (no heavy cream) This is quite possibly the best adult beverage I've ever had in my life! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I made this as written except I used 1% milk instead of the heavy cream and my husband and I didn't care for it. I didn't find that it had a lot of flavor. We ended up adding more pineapple juice, some canned pineapple and then even some banana to try to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Oh my goodness! This was one of the best smoothies I've ever had. It was like having a slice of the tropics in my Pennsylvania backyard. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I only had 1/2 & 1/2, so I just used that instead of the heavy cream. Other than that, no changes were made, except that I topped it with whipped cream and some flaked coconut. So cool and refreshing on this hot summer day! This would be great spiked too~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I am rating this on inspiration, not as the recipe is written. I used a mango, forgot about the ice cubes (didn't have the recipe in front of me), omitted the sugar, used 1 1/4 cups of freshly cut pineapple, 1/2 cup soy milk, and 1/2 cup freshly made coconut milk. It was fantastic! It was a great start to my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States