Mango Pina Colada Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is so good! I have used this recipe before...mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acGleekify

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I can not stop drinking this, just my dream!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaMiaItalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I am rating this on inspiration, not as the recipe is written. I used a mango, forgot about the ice cubes (didn't have the recipe in front of me), omitted the sugar, used 1 1/4 cups of freshly cut pineapple, 1/2 cup soy milk, and 1/2 cup freshly made coconut milk. It was fantastic! It was a great start to my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I only had 1/2 & 1/2, so I just used that instead of the heavy cream. Other than that, no changes were made, except that I topped it with whipped cream and some flaked coconut. So cool and refreshing on this hot summer day! This would be great spiked too~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Oh my goodness! This was one of the best smoothies I've ever had. It was like having a slice of the tropics in my Pennsylvania backyard. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I made this as written except I used 1% milk instead of the heavy cream and my husband and I didn't care for it. I didn't find that it had a lot of flavor. We ended up adding more pineapple juice, some canned pineapple and then even some banana to try to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Wow. This is amazing. I used 6oz of pineapple juice, about 8oz of mango rum and 3 ounces of mango juice, no sugar and 3 scoops of vanilla ice cream (no heavy cream) This is quite possibly the best adult beverage I've ever had in my life! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Good, but needed something to add flavor. Maybe a little less ice and some rum?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I used frozen mango, no ice and 1% milk instead of cream. The flavor was fantasic and it was rich and creamy. :) Will probably make these one evening and add some vodka, but will Definitely be making these again as is with brunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States