Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I liked the recipe but I'm glad I read the reviews first. I cut the amount of cilantro in half, and if I'd thought about it I would have cut the salt in half too. I also only used one tablespoon of sugar. I doubled the pineapple and peaches to make up for the salty taste and that balanced it out nicely. I didn't need water, the juice from the fruit is plenty of liquid. This would be good on a wide variety of grilled meat dishes and also as a dip for chips. I'll definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYADKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Pineapple is one of my favorite foods/flavor, and this salsa didn't disappoint! Using fresh fruits & vegetables makes this incredibly nutritious & delicious! ... After reading all the comments, I omitted the water and sugar and it was sweet & juicy as is.... Tried it w/chicken today and will serve it tomorrow as a side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Why is pineapple written twice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made it for a party and my guest loved it! Its a great summertime salsa. Its real light and super fresh. However I replaced the water with pineapple juice. Added extra salt and a few pickled jalapeños. The jalapeños didnt make it so spicy it was more of a flavor. Other wise, it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Why is "1 cup diced fresh pineapple" mentioned twice? Why not just say 2 cups pineapple???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodgamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Loved it! All my coworkers (18) loved it too. I did not put as much onion as stated, felt a whole onion would be a little over powering. But every thing else was the same. Thanks for sharing this fresh salsa. I did have a thought that we may try adding a splash of hot sauce for a little zing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I served this up with rice made in the rice cooker with coconut milk instead of water and chicken breast marinated in a sweet bourbon marinade. The combination was amazing! Perfect for a hot summer day (94 and humid)! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Hamlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Loved this recipe! Had it with grilled chicken, but can be used so many different ways. Did not give it 5 stars due to how time consuming the dicing and chopping was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I don't understand how all these people will give this recipe 5 stars and then proceed to tell how they altered it. If you you have to alter the recipe then you obviously didn't like it as written. Be honest and give it the proper rating according to your thoughts. I for one, stuck to the recipe and loved it, thus the 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Has anyone ever tried to can this recepie? I make lots of salsa/jellies, etc and thought this would be a good candidate... any comments/suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wowcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States