Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jacquie
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The only thing I changed, was that I didn't add the sugar and water. I served it with grilled lemon garlic shrimp for an appetizer. My husband loved it! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Delicious! I served it at room temp over grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
We were having trouble finding the mango in season when we went to make this recipe, and the peach I got wasn't ripe enough since we were trying to make it for a party that day, so we just used more pineapple, and it was a hit. It is a very mild sauce, and my husband added some extra spices to make it more spicy for himself. The next time we make it we plan to split it into two batches - a spicy and non-spicy batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
We loved it! I made it for my husband over grilled chicken and baked salmon as well and it is delicious! I didn't add any sugar to it, because i thought the sugar from the fruits was enough; nor did I add any water. Also, i added about 2 1/2 serrano chilis to make it spicy and it was perfect! I've made it for several parties and it is gone by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beck

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was great! I didn't have any peaches so I put a little more mango and pineapple in there and served it over spicy mahi mahi. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is by far the best salsa I have ever made. Always a favorite and my girlfriend eats it plain with a spoon right out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I did not use garlic or peach. I added lemon juice and vinegar (about 2 Tbs each). I used canned pineapple tidbits with the juice, and canned diced tomato with the juice and omitted the water. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
ok - a little watery, so-so flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
MMMMMmmmmm! The only changes I made were adding two jalapeno peppers for some heat, and (accidentally eating the red and yellow bell peppers ahead of time), I substituted two roasted (jarred) red peppers! It resembled a favorite salsa of mine, the mango/peach salsa from Costco. It was great! I ate (a lot of) it on some tortilla chips, and my family ate it on some pork chops. A little time-consuming, but will definitely make again! OH! I didn't add ANY water...the fresh fruit made it's own juice that was WONDERFUL! It got much more onion-y sitting overnight, which was fine with me since I love onions, but those who don't might want to go easy on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipes is excellent. I grilled the pineapple and peaches for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States