Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I leave out the 3/4c of water and red/yellow bell peppers and add jalapeño and throw all of it in food processor. It saves lots of time and you still get all the wonderful flavors! I've made it a few times and the last time I substituted frozen mango and peaches that I let thaw a bit, and it's just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
One of the best salsa ever! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Didn't have pineapple but it was still good. I used to hate cilantro but purposely acquired a taste for it because it is so good for you, so now it didn't seem like that much in this recipe. Used extra garlic and no sugar which might not have been a good thing except health-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I did not have Mango's. Double up on peaches, added black beans and cut back on cilantro.. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe and tweaked it for my own satisfaction. No peppers or onions, no pineapple or water half the amount of tomatoes, twice the amount of peaches and mangos, 2 jalapeños without seeds, orange juice, 1 tbsp of sugar, so delicious! Served with Tostitos Round Tortilla Chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Srgatgrl
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Soo tasty! What a fresh and healthy snack. I also used it to top my cilantro lime chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Awesome! I find it hard to stop eating this when I get started! Very refreshing. I like to use a red onion and snipped garlic chives for color. I'm not wild about cilantro so I use dried and much less of it. I don't find I need to add much sugar or water when the fruits are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by jacquie
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The only thing I changed, was that I didn't add the sugar and water. I served it with grilled lemon garlic shrimp for an appetizer. My husband loved it! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Delicious! I served it at room temp over grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
We were having trouble finding the mango in season when we went to make this recipe, and the peach I got wasn't ripe enough since we were trying to make it for a party that day, so we just used more pineapple, and it was a hit. It is a very mild sauce, and my husband added some extra spices to make it more spicy for himself. The next time we make it we plan to split it into two batches - a spicy and non-spicy batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States