Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very nice recipe as is I will add some jalapenos But this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Delicious!!! This is just like the salsa in the jars at those fancy health stores. Better in my opinion! My husband and children love it. Even my husbands coworkers ask for him to bring some in. Lol. I make this all the time all year. In winter months I use can pineapple & can peaches. Fresh is best but that is a great alternative to a quick homemade salsa. Especially when guest stop in unexpected. If I have any on hand and want to go spicy, I will add a jalapeño and a dash of hot sauce. I do omit the water. Great recipe a keeper in our family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Pretty good, makes way to much for me. I added a teaspoon of chili flakes because its salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizut217
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
So so good! Put over pulled pork and was amazing! Used agave instead of sugar and didn't use mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I leave out the 3/4c of water and red/yellow bell peppers and add jalapeño and throw all of it in food processor. It saves lots of time and you still get all the wonderful flavors! I've made it a few times and the last time I substituted frozen mango and peaches that I let thaw a bit, and it's just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
One of the best salsa ever! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Didn't have pineapple but it was still good. I used to hate cilantro but purposely acquired a taste for it because it is so good for you, so now it didn't seem like that much in this recipe. Used extra garlic and no sugar which might not have been a good thing except health-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma Laura Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I did not have Mango's. Double up on peaches, added black beans and cut back on cilantro.. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe and tweaked it for my own satisfaction. No peppers or onions, no pineapple or water half the amount of tomatoes, twice the amount of peaches and mangos, 2 jalapeños without seeds, orange juice, 1 tbsp of sugar, so delicious! Served with Tostitos Round Tortilla Chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Srgatgrl
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Soo tasty! What a fresh and healthy snack. I also used it to top my cilantro lime chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States