Mango Papaya Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe looks sooo beautiful on the plate. It also tasted so good! I skipped the balsamic vinegar though. Instead I used lime. I also added a habanero pepper which tasted really good and added some spice but beware if your sensitive to spicy! I am pregnant and talk about heartburn! I served the salsa with the chicken kabobs mexicana. The salsa comlemented the kabobs perfectly. I felt like such a gourmet cook! I had to call and recommend the recipe to my mom and sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I kind of messed this up b/c I forgot to write down *exactly* what's in it but I liked it nonetheless. I forgot the balsamic vinegar and I loathe onions so I didn't add it to mine. I added some honey b/c our fruit wasn't very ripe. I put it on salmon and it was delicious. (I have some leftover and will add balsamic to it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Best salsa ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
A very good fresh tasting salsa--goes very well with jerk pork by the way :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
There is no better salsa recipe out there - always a hit!!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was great! I ended up adding a little sugar to it to bring out the taste of the fruits. Instead of using it to top the jerk flavored chicken I made, my guests ate it as a salad on it's own - and loved it! I can't wait until summer to make this refreshing salsa again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I had a party with 30 adults they loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie storek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This recipie is really exotic and mouth watering!!! it's a perfect combination with fish and it really impressed by italian cooking friends!... even if I didn't have mango do add... but just papaya! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pen_capp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
The fresh flavors make this a perfect accompaniment to a lot of foods. I happened to have beef chuck steaks on hand which I grilled. I topped it with more than a generous portion of the salsa. I still have some left over that I think I'll try on fish tomorrow. I did add the juice of 1 small lemon and 1 lime and 1/2 jalapeño pepper minced at the advise of another reviewer which I think added just the right bit of kick. I'm going to try this in beef fajitas too. Great, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States