Mango Papaya Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Added juice of two limes, pinch of fleur de sel, and finely diced jalapeño. Served as salso on baked halibut. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tess VanDenover
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Awesome salsa! Even my guy loved it and he usually isn't a fan of anything too healthy ?? I used red onion, added about 1 1/2 tbs extra cilantro, and juice from 1/2 of a lime. We ate it with cream cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess VanDenover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
bursting with flavor even without having to let stand for 30 minutes! I added extra balsalmic vinegar (since I love it lol) and stuck to rest of the recipe, will make this over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I paired this salsa with some roasted pork loin (salt, pepper and garlic powder) and it was fantastic! I prefer it with the pork loin rather than fish (salmon), which I also tried - still very good though. I'm going to make another batch just for plain salsa. Just can't get enough of this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was so good, we were eating it by the spoonful straight out of the mixing bowl in the kitchen! I only made minor changes in the amounts of the ingredients I used: didn't use a whole papaya, only about 1#; only used 1/2 of a large red bell pepper; used about 1/4 cup cilantro (we love cilantro). I followed other reviewer's suggestions and added about 2T lemon juice. It was so pretty and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpetz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
A HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Loved this on chicken breast. Added black berries b/c they grow in the back yard... lucky me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
The salsa was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
A good base. I was hesitant to add the vinegar to the entire mix without knowing how it will taste - it's definitely an interesting flavor and could be great if you're serving it with the right dish (chicken?). I would prefer this to have a kick--some jalapeno and a hit of lime juice would be preferred. aybe even red onion instead. Since I have neither jalapeno nor lime on hand, I just added fresh lemon juice... good mix of flavors though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States