Mango-Mint Lassi with Indian Sweet Spices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was delicious. It had an amazingly unique taste but I think I would have used a little less spices. it was very strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I adored this, I like my drinks to be on the tart side so I omitted the sugar completely and I also used frozen mango. I will make this frequently, I may even freeze some garden mint to make this over the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
WOW-great flavor and so refreshing. Just a few minor changes I made were using vanilla yogurt, therefore needed less brown sugar and I found some chocolate mint at a Farmer's market which tastes great in this drink. Have been looking for various ways to use up the ground star anise and this is perfect. More stars from us on this one! Curious to taste with a spicy Indian meal too. I am going to do a comparison with another Mango Lassi recipe on this site also. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I've never had a lassi before. I think the spices are too strong and should be reduced at least by half; maybe even a quarter. I used frozen chunks of mango but felt there wasn't enough to flavour the lassi and would increase the amount next time. I used half yogurt and half low-fat (5%) sour cream (didn't have enough yogurt) which worked out well. Would maybe make again with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I dont really know anything about Lassi, but I was looking for a recipe to use up some mint, and I think I might make a habit of buying mint, just for this delicious recipe. It is delightfully refreshing with just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used light vanilla yogurt and omitted the brown sugar. Yum! Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this with a bag of frozen mango and dried mint instead of fresh. I also added honey, used plain and vanilla Greek yogurt and sort of measured everything to taste. I made it in two batches and when the first was too sweet I adjusted the second batch and they merged into one delicious concoction which drew rave reviews at the Indian potluck at which it was served. Thanks, Jonathan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fathima Amatullah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States