Mango Madness Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
We love mango, strawberries and blackberries. We also like lime, the only reason left to dislike this salad so much is the cilantro. We like cilantro in salsa recipes and charro beans, etc. but just didn't enjoy this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Incredible! I was a bit afraid of the cilantro in it, but it MADE the salad! I had it plain, then on buttered toast (yummmm), and the next day I cooked it with a little cornstarch and orange pineapple juice to make a compote and had THAT over toast. DELICIOUS!!! Even my hubby loved it, and he doesn't like healthy food. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very nice flavor. I wasn't sure if I'd like cilantro with fruit but it was nice. The salad was even better by later when it had sat for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this salad for a 'healthy' potluck lunch and it was a huge hit. I made it the night before and kept refrigerated until we were ready for lunch, which allowed the fruits to blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I really liked the lime and cilantro, blackberries and strawberries, but the mango did not taste good at all. Maybe with pineapple instead, this could be a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I didn't measure anything....I used one mango, 3 strawberries, a handful of blackberries (I used frozen), the juice from half a lime & added half a sliced banana & a drizzle of honey. I also used only a sprinkle of cilantro (all I had was dried) but added quite a bit of fresh, chopped spearmint. This salad cooled down an overly spicy dish very well...hubby & I ate it all! Will have again over & over...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I can't believe I found a recipe that called for just what I had in the fridge! Left out the cilantro as I don't care for it (tastes like soap to me...) and used blackberries that we picked from our backyard. The addition of the lime juice (which I love on everything anyway!) was inspired. Excellent with breakfast or as dessert (with ice cream? hmmmm...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This is a very yummy, refreshing and healthy side to just about any meal. Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I made this recipe and it was great. I added about an 1/8 to a 1/4 cup of fresh mint as an afterthought - that made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was okay, but I didn't like the cilantro as much as I thought I would. I wonder how it would taste with mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States