Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
We really liked this and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kehleemarie
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved this recipe! Did not have ginger root, so I used ginger powder and left out the jalapenos. Very tasty! The mango salsa definitly overpowers the tipalpia, didn't really taste the fish too much. Though, that may be because I loaded on the salsa because it was so good! I also marinated my fish for about an hour in individual tin foil packets, then just tossed them on a baking sheet into the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The fish was fairly plain. Nothing wrong with that but it has to be a pretty great recipe for me to like pairing my protein with fruit. The salsa on the other hand -- amazing. My husband loves it and I'm certain I will be making it again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
It was a great summer dish! The salsa was very refreshing! My family, including my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin DiSandro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Omg! I Am Hooked On This recipe! I used it to meal prep this week. I switch it up with salmon throughout the week and also pineapple instead of mango! It is sooooo bomb with Brown Rice and brocolli! 6stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I put it over a bed of steamed kale and brown rice. My husband couldn't stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The Tilapia was delicious. But a note of caution for the uninformed (like myself). If you decide, against all reasoned judgement, to include jalapeño in this recipe, UNDER ABSOLUTELY NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHOULD YOU TOUCH YOUR FACE AFTER HANDLING THE PEPPER. Unless you want to kneel crying in the bathroom under a cold faucet for half an hour feeling as if your flesh is melting from your face, mind racing as your eyelids swell shut wondering if you'll ever see daylight again, PLEASE, learn from my mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Pretty good. Left out the cilantro because I forgot it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
YUM! Will make again but will omit the ginger. Just not a fan of the taste it gives. Love that you can really taste the orange on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
5 stars for good combo of flavors - even though I had to make adjustments for what I had in the house. Just made the salsa, not the marinade - and due to food sensitivities couldn't use the jalapeño - used diced cucumbers and a bit of sweet red pepper instead of avocado - the salsa might have been a bit too squishy without these crunchy vegetables. Would make again, very light and refreshing - could use with all kinds of seafood or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States