Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I have to admit that at first I was skeptical but now, this recipe is my new favorite!Another reviewer claimed that the only way to go would be to use the canned mango so that it could taste like at the restaurants...why settle for the restaurant flavor when homemade tastes soooo much better. I had some fresh mangoes that were so ripe they only had a few more days before they would spoil so I followed another user's suggestion and instead of using only two super juicy and unbelievably sweet mangoes, I used three. I placed the chopped mangoes in the blender first, then the yogurt, then the sugar, and finally the ice ( I placed a few cubes). This recipe tastes similar to the Dominican Morir Soniando...but with mangoes and not oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
loved it! used plain whole milk Greek yogurt. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Used half the sugar and a banana and thought it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Lattak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I had to reduce the sugar to a 1/4 cup and add juice, but other than that... WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I was on a mission to use up the quart of plain yogurt in my fridge and this was one of the 4 recipes I found to help me do that. I had a bag of frozen mango chunks from shoprite and I opted to make a simple syrup using 1/3 c sugar and 1/3 c water since I didn't need ice with frozen fruit going in. Blended it up in my ninja and I'm very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Yummy! Perfect for me and my toddler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Just kind of chunky. Maybe I didn't blend it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Thick, refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I love this drink I substituted honey for sugar and used frozen mango and skim milk instead of ice cubes. ...Calgarycarribgirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Ok so this recipe tastes just like melted yogurt if you put that much plain yogurt. I cut it by half atleast, and added an equal amount of milk. The ice is crucial, if it's not cold, it's not that great. After these changes it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States