Mango Lassi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This recipe was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I love mangos, so this recipe was excellent to me. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because is way too much water, I suggest reducing the water to the concistency desired, I used less than half of the amount stated on the recipe. I used extra frozen mango, and used a little splenda instead of sugar. I think these changes made a nice and thick concistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I agree with what others are saying; the recipe calls for way too much water. I ended up doubling the recipe and I'm glad that I reviewed some of the other comments before I did, because six cups of water would have been ridiculous! I only ended up using one and half cups of water, and it still tasted a little too watery for my taste. Overall, this was an okay recipe, but it definitely needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Wasn't very fond of it at all but it might be due to the soy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I used to work for an Indian resturant. They used mango pulp. Using the pulp is the trick to not making this like a juice drink. You can buy pulp at any Indian grocery store. Some people even say using the mango itself ruins the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Very good!! I was looking for something to do with a leftover mango I had.And came across this recipe. My cousin owned an Indian restaurant and I remembered loving those 'Mango Lassis', and seeing this recipe.. I decided to try it. I didn't have a plain yogurt but an apricot-mango one. It turned out fine, I didn't use the amount of water in the recipe, I just eyeballed it so that it reached the consistency I wanted. Will definitively do that again. This wk end if I can, so my hubby can taste it ;)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Really good!!! Just make sure you really puree the mangos if you use fresh because they are fibrous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Don't add water!! I use Goya brand frozen Mango pulp which is cheaper and tastes better to me. i usually add a little condensed milk or even better, sweetened condensed milk..then you don't have to add sugar!! i make these almost every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! Instead of the white sugar, I added 1/2 cup mango nectar. This intensified the mango taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States