Mango Lassi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
I really wanted to make a mango lassi just like the ones in the Indian restaurants, and this turned out wonderfully. I do have to caution that some of the fibrous mango strings may not blend completely, but it is still a great drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Really good!!! Just make sure you really puree the mangos if you use fresh because they are fibrous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I love mangos, so this recipe was excellent to me. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because is way too much water, I suggest reducing the water to the concistency desired, I used less than half of the amount stated on the recipe. I used extra frozen mango, and used a little splenda instead of sugar. I think these changes made a nice and thick concistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This recipe was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! Instead of the white sugar, I added 1/2 cup mango nectar. This intensified the mango taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I used 2 cups of water, and substituted honey for the sugar. Now I no longer need to go to the Indian restaurants to get my lassi fix. Thanks. Oh, by the way, my toddler gulped it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This smoothie is very good if you are a mango lover. I added more honey for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Good! I reduced this to make 1 serving (a big one) as follows. 1 small mango, 3/4 cup yogurt, 1 cup water, and 1 teaspoon sugar. Blending it all. Yum! Healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
Pretty good. Make sure to get a ripe mango. Other recipes suggest adding cumin (a pinch of roasted, ground seeds) or cardamom (1/4 tsp). Don't try to dilute with milk--it muddies the mango taste. Add water, seltzer, or vodka. I added half the recommended sugar and it was fine. I'm glad she said to take the seed out. It makes an awful racket in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States