Mango Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Followed the recipe except for one item, I added a tablespoon of rum extract. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I love this recipe. I agree with cutting back the sugar with really ripe mangos. I have made it twice in smaller batches and both tines it was so simple and absolutely delicious. I am trying it this weekend with other fruit combos. Blueberry, blackberry, and starwberry ruhbarb. Im hopingcit works well with other fuit options :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
added only 1/c. sugare, 2 tsp. lemon juice and 3 Tb. no sugar pectin. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Made this tonight - was quick and easy. Next time I might reduce sugar. Was on stove to thicken for about 15 minutes. I also added 1/2 tsp ground ginger to the mashed mangoes. I 'quality-control tasted' a little and cant wait to try it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bernadette
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Fabulous! I puréed in a blender, all else was the same. Great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
EXCELLENT - thanks so much for posting!!! I added 2 bags of certo and some lemon juice...turned out so perfect, sealed nicely, and these will be my Christmas gifts for my neighbors. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made this recipe as is, as I hate rating the recipes cutting back on sugar and such. I used exactly 2 lbs of ripe mango, the all yellow ones, and it was not too sweet. I think your taste will depend on the type of mango you use. If you use the smaller all yellow mango, they are much blander then other and will need all the sugar this recipe calls for. The taste and texture of this jam is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this jam last night and even though I looked away for a half second and the temp went to 280, it still turned out lovely. I did double the recipe exactly and it still worked out great! The only modification I made was I puréed some mint and lemon juice, drained it, and added the finely minced mint leaves after the mango purée. It is DIVINE!! Thank you for a great basic recipe that can be customized easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great way to use that case of mango's from Sam's Club. I also added the 2 tsp lemon juice and zest from the lemon and cut the sugar in half. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States