Mango Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very basic mango jam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by garc578
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I added a bit of bourbon instead of saffron and it was great on blueberry waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe, added some lemon juice and some sure-jell, definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Well, just got done making my mango jam. Its the first time for this recipe and never had such a hard time fighting with peeling warm mango's; to hot on the inside and hard time getting the skins off!! I did use only 1 cup of sugar & added 2 tsp of lemon juice. Great consistency. Wow..Now that its done I can say it came out GREAT...Yea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
my husband and I tweeked this recipe after reading reviews on it. we have let several different family members try it and they all wanted the recipe. 20 mango 10 cups sugar 7 1/2 cups water. if you want to make smaller, just remember, 1 cup sugar for every 2 mango
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Fantastic way to use up extra mango. I cut the sugar in half; still found this incredibly sweet. Squeezed a lime and a lemon into the mix and that made it a 4 star spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Followed the recipe except for one item, I added a tablespoon of rum extract. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I love this recipe. I agree with cutting back the sugar with really ripe mangos. I have made it twice in smaller batches and both tines it was so simple and absolutely delicious. I am trying it this weekend with other fruit combos. Blueberry, blackberry, and starwberry ruhbarb. Im hopingcit works well with other fuit options :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
added only 1/c. sugare, 2 tsp. lemon juice and 3 Tb. no sugar pectin. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States