Mango Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great texture and taste! I halved the recipe and added 2 roughly ground cardamoms in it to enhance the flavour. Confused wrt to storage as no preservatives were added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aditi Agrawal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Simple and yummy. My 10 year old made this. We did not have saffron, so next time we def have to try adding it. We used super ripe mangos and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
The final result was delicious, but I followed the recipe exactly, and my first batch of sugar totally crystallized. According to my thermometer, the "thread" stage is 220, not 270. When I cooked it to that temp, it turned out wonderfully. For those of us who don't live in the tropics, it works very well with frozen mangos also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I used frozen mango slices for this and half the sugar as many reviewers did. I also added 1 or 2 T. lime juice and 1 tsp vanilla. I wanted it to taste like the Mango Mango preserves that were featured on Shark Tank recently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very basic mango jam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by garc578
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I added a bit of bourbon instead of saffron and it was great on blueberry waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe, added some lemon juice and some sure-jell, definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Well, just got done making my mango jam. Its the first time for this recipe and never had such a hard time fighting with peeling warm mango's; to hot on the inside and hard time getting the skins off!! I did use only 1 cup of sugar & added 2 tsp of lemon juice. Great consistency. Wow..Now that its done I can say it came out GREAT...Yea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
my husband and I tweeked this recipe after reading reviews on it. we have let several different family members try it and they all wanted the recipe. 20 mango 10 cups sugar 7 1/2 cups water. if you want to make smaller, just remember, 1 cup sugar for every 2 mango
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Fantastic way to use up extra mango. I cut the sugar in half; still found this incredibly sweet. Squeezed a lime and a lemon into the mix and that made it a 4 star spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States