Mango Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was really tasty and full of mango flavor. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and a 3 TBL Low or no-sugar RealFruit Pectin (= 1 box). Very spreadable and really good. I just cut up the mango and put into a pot and used my immersion blender (hand held kind) to get a really smooth consistency. Left out the saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Mine turned out more like mango butter than jam (not sure I cooked it long enough) but tastes WONDERFUL! And what a beautiful color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkaa55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very Yummy but, since Mango's are naturally sweet, I cut the sugar by half and then added as needed by taste. I also left on stove longer to make thicker, like a butter. Very big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Well, this was a first time making Jam. My Mango were getting ready for the garbage and needed a new home. I followed the directions as stated and ended up with some great Mango Jam! I am so excited I want to send my wife to work with some to give to her associates so I can get my daily feedback of a new cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great jam--even my husband who doesn't like mangos loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
So delicious! I pureed the mangos in the blender to make them smooth. I don't care for the chunky jams. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ucon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Mangolicious Jam. I cut back the sugar by 1/2, as I used a ratio of equal parts mango to sugar. I also used 2 teaspoons lemon juice and 3/4 of a lemon zested for it to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Wow....amazing!!!! I'm putting small containers in the freezer for future use. I have to learn how to do the "canning" process so I can give this as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Made this and my family absolutely loved it. They were all iffy at first but warmed up after tasting! The only thing I do differently is I fully mash one mango but the others I dice really small so there are some chunks but it's still relatively spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I had never made jam before, and this turned out beautifully. I was greatly aided by an electric mixer in mashing the mango. Also, it helps if you cook the jam in a tall pot, as it bubbles and spatters as it boils, and can make quite a mess. I doubled the recipe and reduced the sugar without a problem, and now I have something I can do with all those mangoes we get in the backyard every summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States