Mango Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this jam last night and even though I looked away for a half second and the temp went to 280, it still turned out lovely. I did double the recipe exactly and it still worked out great! The only modification I made was I puréed some mint and lemon juice, drained it, and added the finely minced mint leaves after the mango purée. It is DIVINE!! Thank you for a great basic recipe that can be customized easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great way to use that case of mango's from Sam's Club. I also added the 2 tsp lemon juice and zest from the lemon and cut the sugar in half. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was really tasty and full of mango flavor. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and a 3 TBL Low or no-sugar RealFruit Pectin (= 1 box). Very spreadable and really good. I just cut up the mango and put into a pot and used my immersion blender (hand held kind) to get a really smooth consistency. Left out the saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Mine turned out more like mango butter than jam (not sure I cooked it long enough) but tastes WONDERFUL! And what a beautiful color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkaa55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very Yummy but, since Mango's are naturally sweet, I cut the sugar by half and then added as needed by taste. I also left on stove longer to make thicker, like a butter. Very big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Well, this was a first time making Jam. My Mango were getting ready for the garbage and needed a new home. I followed the directions as stated and ended up with some great Mango Jam! I am so excited I want to send my wife to work with some to give to her associates so I can get my daily feedback of a new cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great jam--even my husband who doesn't like mangos loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
So delicious! I pureed the mangos in the blender to make them smooth. I don't care for the chunky jams. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ucon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Mangolicious Jam. I cut back the sugar by 1/2, as I used a ratio of equal parts mango to sugar. I also used 2 teaspoons lemon juice and 3/4 of a lemon zested for it to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Wow....amazing!!!! I'm putting small containers in the freezer for future use. I have to learn how to do the "canning" process so I can give this as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States