Mango Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I used frozen mango slices for this and half the sugar as many reviewers did. I also added 1 or 2 T. lime juice and 1 tsp vanilla. I wanted it to taste like the Mango Mango preserves that were featured on Shark Tank recently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very basic mango jam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by garc578
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I added a bit of bourbon instead of saffron and it was great on blueberry waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe, added some lemon juice and some sure-jell, definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Well, just got done making my mango jam. Its the first time for this recipe and never had such a hard time fighting with peeling warm mango's; to hot on the inside and hard time getting the skins off!! I did use only 1 cup of sugar & added 2 tsp of lemon juice. Great consistency. Wow..Now that its done I can say it came out GREAT...Yea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
my husband and I tweeked this recipe after reading reviews on it. we have let several different family members try it and they all wanted the recipe. 20 mango 10 cups sugar 7 1/2 cups water. if you want to make smaller, just remember, 1 cup sugar for every 2 mango
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Fantastic way to use up extra mango. I cut the sugar in half; still found this incredibly sweet. Squeezed a lime and a lemon into the mix and that made it a 4 star spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Followed the recipe except for one item, I added a tablespoon of rum extract. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I love this recipe. I agree with cutting back the sugar with really ripe mangos. I have made it twice in smaller batches and both tines it was so simple and absolutely delicious. I am trying it this weekend with other fruit combos. Blueberry, blackberry, and starwberry ruhbarb. Im hopingcit works well with other fuit options :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States