Mango Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
OMGoodness this was SO good. Honestly, I had thought mango guacamole might not be so good, but the reviews changed my mind and I had all of the ingredients and boy, am I glad I tried it. Thanks for sharing! ~Ruby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Excellent guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Wow, delicious! But easy, too. My 7 year old daughter loved helping scoop the avocado into the food processor. The mango was a yummy twist. If you like more of a kick, add another pepper. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made this for a St. Patrick's Day party (I thought the green would be nice) and it was a huge hit! The recipe says it serves 8 but the party I took it took was attended by approximately 20 people and I brought 1/2 home. Of course there were other snacks and I didn't mind bringing it home at all. None of it went to waste. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotus Bloosom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I wish I could give this a higher rating! I wasn't sure about adding mango to a guacamole, but this is terrific. The flavors balance beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Super! Perhaps a little too much lime juice, but that's just my preference. Delicious as a snack with tortilla chips or as a sandwich/burger/taco topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
LOVED IT! I had never made my own guacamole before and I'm glad I chose this to be my first (Thanks, Kelly)! This was very simple to prepare and I just loved the sweetness of the mango in it. I did omit the cilantro, I just can't stand it, lol, but kept everything else the same. I will definately be making this VERY often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is so good! Fresh peppers are not available here so I used ground chipotle chilis instead. I made it very mild for my 3 year old. Everyone that came for supper loved it! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Oooh, this was tasty! Made exactly as written except just mashed the avocados with a fork because I like the texture better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I'm not usually a fan of guacamole but this one changed my mind! I loved the smooth texture of the avocado and the chunks of mango throughout. Soaking the onions in lime juice took out the bite, and the serrano chiles added just the right amount of heat. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello angie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States