Mango Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Tasty enough ~ made this exactly as written except that I only used 1/2 the quantity of serrano, because it's hotter than jalapeno (usually). Surprisingly, though, the guac was mild! It would've been better if I'd cut mango into tiny pieces. I refuse to waste the onion-flavored lime juice - use it in another guac, in a Bloody Mary, in a salad dressing, or in an Indian mint/cilantro chutney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Delicious. I've had mango salsa before and wasn't a big fan. This, however, is SO much better, in my opinion. The mango flavor and texture blends very well with the rest of the ingredients. The ONLY thing I did differently was that I wanted to use my own peppers, so I added some of my own, dried, to the onion and lime and let it rehydrate them. I didn't have any fresh peppers other than jalapeno, and I didn't want to use those. :) Other than that, I followed the recipe, and won't change anything when I make it, again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is a wow recipe. I made the mistake in not seeding the peppers before putting them in the food processor. WOW wholly Hot Chia-wa-wa!! But the sweetness of the mangos made a nice addition to flavor with the cilantro. I'd make this again but cut down on the pepper seeds. My 13 year old child loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a refreshing change from the usual guacamole. The amount of lime juice makes it fairly tart. I would probably reduce that a bit next time. I love, love, love the mango addition. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Wow, delicious! But easy, too. My 7 year old daughter loved helping scoop the avocado into the food processor. The mango was a yummy twist. If you like more of a kick, add another pepper. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Not bad. I think the Mango could of been a little riper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I'm not usually a fan of guacamole but this one changed my mind! I loved the smooth texture of the avocado and the chunks of mango throughout. Soaking the onions in lime juice took out the bite, and the serrano chiles added just the right amount of heat. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello angie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
this was a very fresh and tasty version of guac. i loved the soaked onions and the mango added the perfect level of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The mango is what makes this guacamole so special, I think. They add a touch of sweetness and color, and that unexpected flavor that makes everyone just rave about it. I think soaking the onion in lime juice must really take the raw bite out of it, it was a brilliant thought. This recipe is a big hit in my circle of friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Oooh, this was tasty! Made exactly as written except just mashed the avocados with a fork because I like the texture better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States