Mango Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Love it! My friends always request that I bring it to get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed both preparing and eating this tasty Mango Guacamole recipe. I grow my own key limes, mangoes, and peppers, so it was exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to follow the recipe and have a great result. I used the food processor as described, however, it didn't to a very good job of chopping up my serrano. Instead, I took the pepper out and diced it very finely before throwing it back in and adding the avocados. I adjusted the salt to taste. The result was a creamy guacamole that tasted good on its own (before adding the onion, mango, and cilantro). But once I finalized the recipe by folding in the final three ingredients, it went from good to great. I really liked the balance in this recipe. Cooling avocado, tangy lime, sweet mango, and just the right amount of heat. Perfect with chips, and in my case it was awesome with chicken/black bean empanadas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delightful pairing of the sweetness of the mango and the the serrano. Would temper down the limes-I used my own Mexican limes from my tree-perhaps a little strong and would cut the ingredient measurements to half-served it for a crowd of 10 at a recent board meeting and still came back with over half left. But what a great way to use up my Hayden mangoes-mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is a very interesting guacamole. We loved the taste and the texture. Some people mentioned that their guacamole turned out sweet or tart, mine were just perfect. But the taste is a little unusual, you can`t serve this on anything. I guess tortilla chips would be a great thing to serve with, if not the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I did not really like this but my mango may not have been ripe enough. it was too tart and it felt like it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is a recipe you will make again and again... The serrano chile peppers gave the right amount of spiciness necessary to make this a crowd pleaser...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
this was a very fresh and tasty version of guac. i loved the soaked onions and the mango added the perfect level of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Not bad. I think the Mango could of been a little riper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The mango is what makes this guacamole so special, I think. They add a touch of sweetness and color, and that unexpected flavor that makes everyone just rave about it. I think soaking the onion in lime juice must really take the raw bite out of it, it was a brilliant thought. This recipe is a big hit in my circle of friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Wow, delicious! But easy, too. My 7 year old daughter loved helping scoop the avocado into the food processor. The mango was a yummy twist. If you like more of a kick, add another pepper. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States