Mango Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Way too much lime. I'd make this again, but use the recipe for inspiration instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great Guacamole!! I used some Jalapeños instead because I don't do spicy well. I added some Tomato and it worked out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Love it! My friends always request that I bring it to get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed both preparing and eating this tasty Mango Guacamole recipe. I grow my own key limes, mangoes, and peppers, so it was exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to follow the recipe and have a great result. I used the food processor as described, however, it didn't to a very good job of chopping up my serrano. Instead, I took the pepper out and diced it very finely before throwing it back in and adding the avocados. I adjusted the salt to taste. The result was a creamy guacamole that tasted good on its own (before adding the onion, mango, and cilantro). But once I finalized the recipe by folding in the final three ingredients, it went from good to great. I really liked the balance in this recipe. Cooling avocado, tangy lime, sweet mango, and just the right amount of heat. Perfect with chips, and in my case it was awesome with chicken/black bean empanadas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delightful pairing of the sweetness of the mango and the the serrano. Would temper down the limes-I used my own Mexican limes from my tree-perhaps a little strong and would cut the ingredient measurements to half-served it for a crowd of 10 at a recent board meeting and still came back with over half left. But what a great way to use up my Hayden mangoes-mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is a very interesting guacamole. We loved the taste and the texture. Some people mentioned that their guacamole turned out sweet or tart, mine were just perfect. But the taste is a little unusual, you can`t serve this on anything. I guess tortilla chips would be a great thing to serve with, if not the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I did not really like this but my mango may not have been ripe enough. it was too tart and it felt like it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is a recipe you will make again and again... The serrano chile peppers gave the right amount of spiciness necessary to make this a crowd pleaser...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
this was a very fresh and tasty version of guac. i loved the soaked onions and the mango added the perfect level of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Not bad. I think the Mango could of been a little riper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States