Mango Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for the orange juice - I didn't have any. I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maria
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I love mango! And this was perfect to put on top of my shrimp! It's easy! It's cool! It's flavorful. I wish it was a touch sweeter, or a little less lemon! It would be perfect. But it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
For me, the OJ dominated a little too much, so I definitely will cut that back next time, maybe even replace some of it with some white wine??? I used chopped cilantro, and I would definitely recommend that over either basil or parsley for this combo of fruit and veggies. This would be the perfect appetizer for a summer BBQ. Serve it icy cold, and you'll have a very tasty refreshing gazpacho. Very nice, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was much easier to make than I anticipated. I removed half the orange juice and blended some tomatoes instead, as I wanted it to be heartier & thicker. I would not hesitate to reccommend this to my fellow kitchen noobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Amazing! Goodness! This has to be one of the best thing I have made off this site! :D I tweeked it a bit to our liking. Overall an absolutely amazing summer dish for this 90+ degree day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very good! The taste sort of reminds me of cerviche. I didn't want the 1/4" dice "chunks" so I blended everything up all together. Paired it with grilled shrimp and it was delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Wow. This was the first time I ever had gazpacho. I was skeptical but it turned out great! Forgot to add the jalopeno and it was good, added the jalopeno and it was great. I used cilantro. Will definietly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Good recipe but not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babs2574
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very good and easy to make this. I did serve this out of canning jars as something a little different, but I also canned some. You can also spoon out the chunks for a fruity salsa for on top of dishes. I did not have a blender so this turned out a little on the chunky side. Will puree it more when I can afford a new blender. Otherwise the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The orange juice makes it too sweet and runny, and there wasn't any spice to balance it. (I DID use a whole jalapeno, but couldn't taste it at all.) I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States