Mango Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was much easier to make than I anticipated. I removed half the orange juice and blended some tomatoes instead, as I wanted it to be heartier & thicker. I would not hesitate to reccommend this to my fellow kitchen noobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Amazing! Goodness! This has to be one of the best thing I have made off this site! :D I tweeked it a bit to our liking. Overall an absolutely amazing summer dish for this 90+ degree day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very good! The taste sort of reminds me of cerviche. I didn't want the 1/4" dice "chunks" so I blended everything up all together. Paired it with grilled shrimp and it was delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Wow. This was the first time I ever had gazpacho. I was skeptical but it turned out great! Forgot to add the jalopeno and it was good, added the jalopeno and it was great. I used cilantro. Will definietly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Good recipe but not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babs2574
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very good and easy to make this. I did serve this out of canning jars as something a little different, but I also canned some. You can also spoon out the chunks for a fruity salsa for on top of dishes. I did not have a blender so this turned out a little on the chunky side. Will puree it more when I can afford a new blender. Otherwise the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The orange juice makes it too sweet and runny, and there wasn't any spice to balance it. (I DID use a whole jalapeno, but couldn't taste it at all.) I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This dish tastes great with fish. I added corn and would lessen the oj on this one by 1/4 a cup. It is good when the dish is very cold. I would probably use the same ingredients for a salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I chopped the remaining ingredients finely, added half a shot of Tequila and served it as Gazpacho shooters. What a hit at the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I had mango gazgacho at Medusa Grill in Lake Geneva Wisconsin a couple of weeks ago. I had to find a recipe because I thought it was a delicious first course. This is the only version on all recipes and it turned out wonderfully. It has more orange taste than the restauarant one had. I may have to experiment with it. Very glad I tried this. I used not from concentrate orange juice labled as having lots of pulp so my "broth was thicker" than the restaurant version. I love finding good recipes for cold summer soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States