Mango Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I loved this! Sweet, spicy and refreshing!...Some had asked how to make it thicker-I used Orange Juice with "lots of pulp" which gave it a great thick texture. I hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJayAlbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
extra lime juice and chilies make it especially tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Superb! Very tastey. I blended the garlic,jalepeno and lime juice with the mango, OJ and olive oil. Also I added a healthy shot of salt which I think really made the flavers pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Fantastic! I have 13 mango trees on our island in Panama and sometimes don't know what to do with them all... I added Papaya as well (both in the blended mixture and little chunks stirred in with the other veggies) Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This recipe is definitely a keeper, great for a light summer meal. Even the picky palates of my fiance and my roommate enjoyed this recipe. I served it with crusty french bread and Riesling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I really liked this. I added some cooked shrimp to it to make it heartier. Great idea. I served it at a party where we had an almost tropical theme. It went really well with some pineapple and Mahi kabobs from the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is so amazingly refreshing!!! I didn't have jalepeno's but I can't wait to taste it with those in it. I also had to use roasted red peppers in a jar. I added both cilantro and basil!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Creative and fun use of mango! I think it would be awesome on some kind of fresh wrap. The mango is such a great base. It almost tastes like a dairy or cream base! Love the basil- it leaves a wonderful after taste. I wonder, how could I thicken it up a bit? It was a little watery. But I enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was amazing exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I'm not a cold soup fan, but this was awesome! It does taste like summer. I like that you can tweak it with the hot pepper..I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States