Mango Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very refreshing and super-easy, with a nice blend of flavors -- perfect for this summer heatwave. I added ginger and a bit of curry powder for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was very different for me but surprisingly good. I'm not a big mango fan but like everything else so gave it a try. It's an interesting flavor blend. The cucumber was the only thing that I would possibly reduce next time. I used the cilantro and thought it added a nice brightness. The only changes I made were leaving out the oil and using way too big of a jalapeno. Therefore mine ended up a little too hot but I think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Loved this recipe. I'm not that crazy about gazpacho to begin with, so I thought the mango variation would make this more appealing for me. Turned out great; I added some corn because I had some on hand (and I just really like corn), and it complimented the other flavors pretty well. I also used basil, though I think cilantro might have added a stronger flavor. Cut back on the OJ like everyone said to 1 1/2 cups. The only bummer was that it didn't make as many servings as I had hoped. I used this for a main meal (and I guess I eat more than most), and it made a very generious two servings. Next time will double the recipe. Delicious! Very refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious!! I was looking for a nice summer soup to serve to my vegetarian boyfriend and this looked like just the thing. I followed the recipe exactly except for the jalapeno -- astoundingly, when I went to the store here in New Mexico I couldn't find one (???) and so bought a Fresno pepper. I think the jalapeno would have changed the flavor for sure, but we got the heat we needed from the Fresno. All in all a very tasty soup that only gets better the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wenger Woodburn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great recipe if you're a gazpacho lover and want a fruity twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Unique soup that I enjoyed, but had mixed responses from my other family members. The base recipe is a little heavy on the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocketDoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
It is tasty and interesting. Make sure you cut the vegetables small enough. Ours were a little too big. I had to add extra mango since the orange juice flavor was a little overpowering. A fun summer soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I thought this was almost fabulous. Too much onion and cilantro - will cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Wow, this recipe is amazing!! What a delightfully different taste of summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delicious! I also lightly broiled a flank steak, marinated w/cinnamon, crushed red pepper, cumin and chili powder and added strips of it cold whenever I served a bowl (i did not put the med-rare steak in the actual big bowl of soup). It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States