Mango Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I chose to use frozen mangos instead (since I made it in winter) this made it very easy and quick. I heated them to warm before blending. I was looking for more of a cream topping, so the amount of mango made it too soupy. Double the cream and honey and half the mango (or add to taste and texture). I also had raw mango honey on hand, so the taste is incredible (the cream and honey alone would've been sufficient).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I agree that the mangos do not need to be simmered. Just peel and remove the pit. BTW, this is a great jumping off recipe for mango ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I ended up using an entire pint of heavy cream and it still wasn't anywhere near creamy. It was the consistency of a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
WARNING. MANGO are in the same family as Poison Ivy. Young children sometimes get a poison rash around their mouths from eating the ripened fruit in early season. Peal and discard outer skin first before stewing the mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I agree with another rater, why cook mango? If it is ripe it will peel easily. I didn't like the honey flavor with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It makes no sense boiling the mangos?? just cut them open and scoop out the meat with a spoon. we make something called a "mango float" just mix sweetened condensed milk, regular milk and mix in mangos, beat until slightly smooth. layer pan with graham crackers and repeat to the top. pour remaining over top, pop into the fridge. Fantastic!!! I am from Puerto Rico but now live in Cebu, Philippines and eat mangos everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Used canned mango puree. Loved the taste.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was a flop! The skins did not come of the mangoes. The honey taste was too over powering. I think this would have tasted much nicer if the mango was raw. I ended up with a liquid mess. I ended up cutting up a raw mango mixing it in adding lemon jello to set it all. I think it spoiled the lovely raw and fresh mangoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Why would you want to cook Mango? All you need to do is cut in half, scoop out and puree with the cream. If it isn't very sweet, then add a spoon of sugar (actually, honey will distort the wonderful taste)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
it's kinda hard to boil the mangoes enough for the skin to come off (ir maybe it just feels like that cuz i'm only 12...) but other than that the recipe was quite easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States