Mango Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Hi- this is my recipe and I should mention that the cilantro bunch is to your personal preference. You can always add more if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Best salsa ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was awesome, served it over grilled chicken, brought the leftovers into work with chips. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipe is easily adjusted for taste preferences but each ingredient is essential, contributing to the distinctive flavor and texture of this cool, fresh Salsa. It goes well with a wide variety of main dishes as well as a stand-alone chip dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Used this to top the Marinated Tuna Steak recipe on this site. It was great! I used one whole serrano pepper and removed the ribs and seeds on the other two and was plenty hot for us. Might reduce the cilantro in 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved it. Used it as a topping for a salad w/ grilled tilapia. Highly recommend. Did deseed the serrano peppers, the heat was just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Echo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! I took the advice of another reviewer and reduced the amount of cilantro. Served over tilapia, it was an absolutely a perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and served with Grilled Shrimp Scampi and Orzo with Parmesan and Basil. The different flavors made a fantastic dinner and it was great with lunch the next day. Thank you Frack's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Added black beans for protein...omitted green pepper. Fabulous salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made a couple of variations based on what I had on hand and it still turned out tasty: one habañero (deseeded), two jalapeños (deseeded), 1/4 large red bell pepper. I think next time I may try lime juice instead of the vinegar, skip the sugar (my mango and corn were both really sweet) and add an extra roma tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaConchita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States