Mango Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Hi- this is my recipe and I should mention that the cilantro bunch is to your personal preference. You can always add more if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Best salsa ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was awesome, served it over grilled chicken, brought the leftovers into work with chips. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipe is easily adjusted for taste preferences but each ingredient is essential, contributing to the distinctive flavor and texture of this cool, fresh Salsa. It goes well with a wide variety of main dishes as well as a stand-alone chip dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Used this to top the Marinated Tuna Steak recipe on this site. It was great! I used one whole serrano pepper and removed the ribs and seeds on the other two and was plenty hot for us. Might reduce the cilantro in 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved it. Used it as a topping for a salad w/ grilled tilapia. Highly recommend. Did deseed the serrano peppers, the heat was just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Echo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! I took the advice of another reviewer and reduced the amount of cilantro. Served over tilapia, it was an absolutely a perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and served with Grilled Shrimp Scampi and Orzo with Parmesan and Basil. The different flavors made a fantastic dinner and it was great with lunch the next day. Thank you Frack's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Added black beans for protein...omitted green pepper. Fabulous salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made a couple of variations based on what I had on hand and it still turned out tasty: one habañero (deseeded), two jalapeños (deseeded), 1/4 large red bell pepper. I think next time I may try lime juice instead of the vinegar, skip the sugar (my mango and corn were both really sweet) and add an extra roma tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaConchita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States