Mango Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious and refreshing! I made numerous ingredient changes but followed the technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I was looking for a quick salsa to make for march madness get together and chose this salsa because it closely matched items I had at home. With that said, I did have to make a good amount of modifications: I didn't have sarenno peppers, so I didn't use. I didn't have green pepper and substituted with mini red, yellow and orange peppers. I didn't have cilantro and so omited as well - I feel this is an option you can omit depending on your taste preferences. This recipe was quick and easy to put together and it was well liked by friends and family. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I didn't have a food processor so I just did a chunky style and it was nice to have the kick of the peppers balance the sweetness of the mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was amazing! I will be making this again and again! I couldn't find fresh mango's and so I actually used a bag of frozen mango pieces. Sometimes these are not very sweet, so I defrosted them by soaking them in a cup of mango fruit juice to make sure they had plenty of sweetness and flavor and added the mango and juice to the salsa. Followed the recipe for everything else and the salsa was amazing! Oh, I did add extra tomato. Good to know that frozen mango can be used in a pinch. The second night we had this, I mixed diced avocado into it, and that was great too! Thanks for a terrific salsa recipe! My husband hasn't stopped talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Yummm, this is a very delicious! It has a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made a couple of variations based on what I had on hand and it still turned out tasty: one habañero (deseeded), two jalapeños (deseeded), 1/4 large red bell pepper. I think next time I may try lime juice instead of the vinegar, skip the sugar (my mango and corn were both really sweet) and add an extra roma tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaConchita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Added black beans for protein...omitted green pepper. Fabulous salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and served with Grilled Shrimp Scampi and Orzo with Parmesan and Basil. The different flavors made a fantastic dinner and it was great with lunch the next day. Thank you Frack's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! I took the advice of another reviewer and reduced the amount of cilantro. Served over tilapia, it was an absolutely a perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved it. Used it as a topping for a salad w/ grilled tilapia. Highly recommend. Did deseed the serrano peppers, the heat was just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Echo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States