Mango Coconut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was great! I served it over chicken coated in baked, crisp plantains, sauteed white onion, sauteed green bell pepper and jasmine rice. Fantastic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I put this sauce together in my food processor, just dumped the mangos half in there and let the processor do the dicing and blending; and then heated the whole thing in the microwave instead of boiling it on the stove. I was impressed with the flavors. I thought they blended well. I poured the entire thing over an angelfood cake, and my guests raved. I would make this again, maybe over ladyfingers and ice cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was a pretty good sauce. I cut the mangos up and put them in the food processor with the rest and made it that way, super easy! Great over BBQ chicken, served with rice and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Yummy! I used it over Jerk Flank Steak. Flavors worked very well. Can't wait to try w/ other spicy meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was interesting. I think that I would have loved it, except that maybe I just don't like mango? The texture is smooth and creamy, and it is wonderfully easy to make. We tried it over baked chicken, (didn't like that much) mixed with brown rice (better!) and over vanilla ice cream (hmm...yum?...hmmm...) If you know that you like mango, I think you'll definitely enjoy this. If you're not sure, try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
CAN ADD HONEY IF MANGO IS NOT TOO SWEET. GREAT ON GRILLED SHRIMP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I've been looking for a great dipping sauce for the Coconut Shrimp I recipe. i substituted the mango with crushed pineapple in it's own juice. it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Eagle Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My family really enjoyed this sauce. I added a little chipotle powder and I poached Tilapia in it once it was heated. We have now made this twice with fish and we're trying it tonight with chicken and tropical rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My entire family including my dog loved this sauce. We placed it over brown rice with chicken. It almost taste like a smoothie drink when it comes out of the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was a great sauce over some chicken sauteed in hot pepper-infused olive oil and pumpkin ravioli. I did add two chipotle peppers when I pureed the mango which added a nice spice. However, I think I'll cut back on the chipotle peppers when using the infused olive oil in order to taste more of the coconut and mango. Thanks for sharing "Crazy Chef"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States