Mango Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Although it took some time to make... it was worth the wait!!! I LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I downsized this recipe to serve 30, you must also downsized cooking times as you can easily overcook. I love chutney with a pork roast, this one is good but not a favorite, I would cut out the allspice or just a pinch as it is a predominate taste in this chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Thanks to Shirley, I had unique food gifts to put in all my Christmas baskets to friends and relatives. Easy and tasty chutney. My friends are calling saying they loved the gift baskets and the chutney is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I totally love this recipe. It has a wonderful punch of flavour. I can't wait to use it on meats and in sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBBEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
To be honest, I modified the recipe, as I didn't have some of the ingredients, like allspice, ginger, and chili peppers. But I subbed a couplen spots of hotsauce, and it came out great! I used it as a great dip for Indian Samosas and my boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks for the guidance, Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I am a chutney lover, and this is the best of all. It is a wonderful chicken marinade. My favorite way of serving, is on top of cream cheese with triskets. I made this last summer, and gave away as Christmas gifts. Everyone LOVED it! It came out more juicy than I thought. I thought it would thicken as it cooled. Next time I would add more mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTRICIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe at 4 stars is seriously underrated. Many many thanks, Shirley. It's even BETTER on toast with p-nut butter than it is on fish, and it's GREAT on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I cut thie recipe in 1/8 and it came out awesome. Served over blackened swordfish WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I can't believe how excellent and easy to make this chutney is. This is the perfect compliment to pork. Fantastic...give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Made this chutney several times & it is excellent. Super on grilled salmon. I never have all the ingredients and it always turns out good! Ground ginger works fine, also dry crushed red pepper works (in small amounts). For something different, try adding pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States