Mango Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Amazing but a little runny. I would add some certo next time to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ive
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Did it without the golden raisins, it was my first chutney and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I needed mango chutney to complete the "Potatoes Madras" recipe from this site, and had just enough ingredients to pull together a small batch of this. Perfect! Funny thing is I learned after 16 years of marriage my Indian food loving husband hates chutney, until now. He said its the only chutney he's every liked, and couldn't get enough of it. Besides altering the cooking time for a small batch, my only other alterations were coconut palm sugar in place of brown sugar and canned chopped ginger instead of fresh. I will definitely be canning a large batch of this when mangoes go on sale at the market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Had beef/soy curry for dinner last night & had some of the chutney.Absolutely delicious Shirley - definately will make again in future! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made 30 cups and found that 1/2 the cooking time was fine. One seeded jalapeño produced very little zip. Maybe red pepper flakes would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe is amazing, and the flavors are so good! I changed the recipe to serve 13 and it made approximately one cup. I substituted a dash of cayenne pepper for the red chiles, ground ginger for the fresh, and frozen mango chunks instead of fresh. I used my food processor to make the mango pieces smaller (salsa sized). Of course the time needs to be changed if you are making smaller batches - I cooked it for about 1/2 hour and it thickened up nicely. Tastes great chilled and warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is a great sauce!! I loved how flavors blended well together!! I decided to prepare this dish when I came to this site and found out that the "Grilled Caribbean Chicken" recipe require this sauce as part of the ingredients. I could not find mango chutney at the store I was grocery shopping in (or had trouble finding it) so I decided to try your recipe of mango chutney and truly enjoyed it. This went great with the "chicken recipe" I prepared. Thanks alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I used this in a chicken curry recipe, after cutting it down to 6 servings. I used a whole mango and omitted the allspice and ground ginger as I had neither. I also omitted the onion and substituted red pepper flakes for the red hot chiles. I simmered everything for an hour or so. Made the whole house smell wonderful, and it worked well with my recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made this the other day and it was fantastic.. We have it on everything from ham, cheese, cottage cheese, you name it.. it's delicious! I cut the recipe in half as did not have enough jars at the time.. I won't make that mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Chamberlain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is amazing. Very sweet and tart and goes well on sweet potatoes and lentils. I make it frequently and it's so easy to scale down. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States