Mango Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Not a bad starting point, and reminiscent of mincemeat flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I live in Puerto Rico and have plenty mangos available . This is great on barbecue pork or chicken. The color of the mangos changes but the flavor makes up for it. I have to make another batch come June ( mango season).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love it! I was worried based on a previous chutney attempt, but it came out fantastic! Excellent with my chicken curry. I used 1/10 of the recipe amounts and cooked it almost the same times on a very low heat. Did not add raisins or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
if you intend to downsize the servings, make sure you also downsize the cooking time. I wanted to make 57 servings instead of 240, and the 30' minutes cook each time ruined my chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Yum! I had some overripe pineapple in the kitchen so I added it too. Kind of overpowered the mango, but still delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is a very big recipe! I ended up using my roasting pan on 2 stove elements. The taste is excellent. We use it on grilled hamburgers among everything else. I can't say enough good about this recipe, except we never gave 1 jar away...lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious but I had trouble converting to different amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
We loved this but didn't realize it made so much at one time for canning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I found like many reviewers that the taste was good but the sauce a little too runny. I simmered it a while uncovered to thicken it. I then added a jar of previously made apple butter and now love the taste and consistency. There is no way this recipe takes only 10 minutes of prep time. It took me about 15 minutes to just prepare the 8 mangos I used and I scaled the recipe back to 1/2 the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
ok people, this is a great recipe, seriously just make it as directed, but put on a filo cup pre baked in oven , mm 10 min max, or golden, melt brie cheese in micro til bubbly, leave 1 min, spoon into filo, then add mango chutney on top,serve immediately, GREAT APPY FOR GUEST, abosutely u'll be praised trust me, Chef Peakscowboy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States