Mango Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Made this chutney several times & it is excellent. Super on grilled salmon. I never have all the ingredients and it always turns out good! Ground ginger works fine, also dry crushed red pepper works (in small amounts). For something different, try adding pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I totally love this recipe. It has a wonderful punch of flavour. I can't wait to use it on meats and in sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBBEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I can't believe how excellent and easy to make this chutney is. This is the perfect compliment to pork. Fantastic...give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Although it took some time to make... it was worth the wait!!! I LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I am a chutney lover, and this is the best of all. It is a wonderful chicken marinade. My favorite way of serving, is on top of cream cheese with triskets. I made this last summer, and gave away as Christmas gifts. Everyone LOVED it! It came out more juicy than I thought. I thought it would thicken as it cooled. Next time I would add more mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTRICIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe at 4 stars is seriously underrated. Many many thanks, Shirley. It's even BETTER on toast with p-nut butter than it is on fish, and it's GREAT on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I cut thie recipe in 1/8 and it came out awesome. Served over blackened swordfish WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
FABULOUS!!! I made this for Thanksgiving and served it with the Turkey. It's dark brown color was strange at first but once everyone tried it, it was a HUGE hit. Guests asked to take some home!!! I reduced the recipe to serve 30 but next time I will make a full batch and give it as a gift. This will most likely become a Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Really tasty, not difficult to make and set beautifully. One large mango made 1/8 quantity. I found the dark colour of the finished chutney set it apart from commercially available chutneys, I may have overcooked the sugar. Next time I will use only white sugar and try not to let it catch for paler results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
PLEASE, if you scale down the recipe, adjust your cooking time accordingly. Don't make stupid amateur mistakes like me and burn the whole batch. I'm sure it's a good recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States