Mango Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Added papaya and subtracted raisins it's terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I followed the variations suggested by KIRCHY7 with a slight change and was very pleased. I used cider vinegar since I was out of white vinegar. The addition of butter was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDetter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Not a bad starting point, and reminiscent of mincemeat flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I live in Puerto Rico and have plenty mangos available . This is great on barbecue pork or chicken. The color of the mangos changes but the flavor makes up for it. I have to make another batch come June ( mango season).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love it! I was worried based on a previous chutney attempt, but it came out fantastic! Excellent with my chicken curry. I used 1/10 of the recipe amounts and cooked it almost the same times on a very low heat. Did not add raisins or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Galván

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
if you intend to downsize the servings, make sure you also downsize the cooking time. I wanted to make 57 servings instead of 240, and the 30' minutes cook each time ruined my chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Yum! I had some overripe pineapple in the kitchen so I added it too. Kind of overpowered the mango, but still delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is a very big recipe! I ended up using my roasting pan on 2 stove elements. The taste is excellent. We use it on grilled hamburgers among everything else. I can't say enough good about this recipe, except we never gave 1 jar away...lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious but I had trouble converting to different amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
We loved this but didn't realize it made so much at one time for canning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States