Mango Chutney Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
WOW!!! You can't go wrong with this one. I cooked the bacon and used Major Grey's Mango Chutney, which I found in the ketchup/mustard aisle of my grocery store. I noticed that you can also purchase Major Grey's online, but I have seen it at several grocery stores. I fed 15 people and had 10 requests for the recipe. That's a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I was looking for a recipe with Indian flavor and this fit the bill nicely. I cooked my bacon myself but otherwise made it as written using the "hot" variety of mango chutney. The chutney was in my local grocery store with the condiments near the cocktail sauce. The flavor of this recipe is so good. Everyone commented on it and several asked for a copy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindee Greivel Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I couldn't find mango chutney at the store, so I made my own. Mango jam, white vinegar, raisins, onion, garlic, spices - turned out great. The cheese ball was a hit. Men at our party were all over the dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I live in a small town and couldn't find mango chutney. So, I subsituted mango salsa (strained) mixed with apple jelly. It was FABULOUS! I also didn't add the golden raisins, personal taste. It has already been requested for Christmas Day;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
AWESOME! The flavors work SOOO well together. Couldn't find Mango Chutney so I used Smuckers Mango Jam. Didn't have plastic wrap, so I lined a small round bowl with a plastic storage bag and pressed it into shape. I made the bottom flat so that it would sit nicely on a plate. The cheese gets pretty firm once refrigerated, so I recommend putting a spreading knife out with the dip and crackers to make it easier on your guests, otherwise you will end up with a cheeseball full of broken cracker parts. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach747

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This is a wonderful cheeseball recipe! Very addictive, people couldn't seem to get enough of it! Sweet Chutney and Spicy Chutney both work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWMIX7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I used the spicy chutney and mixed it right in the cream cheese to make more of a spread. People absolutely *raved* over this. I sprinkled toasted almonds over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was a hit at a party, and so easy. I had a little trouble finding mango chutney, but finally found it at Trader Joe's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I was a bit skeptical at first about the combinations, but All I can say is WOW ! this is so yummy ! My kids love this ! Everyone that tries this loves it. Thank you for the great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Excellent recipe - everyone loved it and asked for the recipe - Christmas Party favorite. Many different flavors, I thought the raisens would be too much but everyone truly enjoyed this cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States