Mango Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We liked them very well. The sauce quanity will allow a lot more breast pieces to cooked than what the receipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My husband said this is the best chicken I have ever made. Use organic, unmedicated chicken, so tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greatfoodaddict
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Hey guys, this is my recipe. When you mix the last sauce, add the water but make sure it is HOT so the honey is mixable instead of sticky. And I just put fresh mango's in the juicer to get the nectar. Enjoy! IMPORTANT juice your mango once its nice and soft, it's sweet when it's soft, and has a more sour taste when it's still a bit firm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I thought that this was a delicious recipe.....the sauce was very tasty, great combination! This recipe is definitely saved in my Favs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENI23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I've made this now a few times and I prefer it with a few changes. I substitute about 1/4 cup of Thai Sweet Red Chili Sauce for the honey and lemon juice, and I puree a fresh mango in the food processor instead of using juice or nectar. After the chicken cooks, I set it aside and stir-fry some broccoli, then add the chicken back in with the sauce. At the very end, I toss in some fresh mango slices, just to warm them. I garnish with sliced red onion and chopped cilantro. Served with basmati rice, this is a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lazar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I've made this twice now, and it's been incredible both times! It's easy, delicious and receives rave reviews! I made it with mashed potatoes and a salad...perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Rotisserie Version: I used 1/2 a rotisserie chicken (chopped up), so I just skipped the first part. I made the sauce, added the chicken, brought to a boil, and then let it simmer for 10 minutes. I served it over brown rice. I did use 1/2 cup balasmic dressing instead of straight vinegar and decreased the water to 1/2 cup. Also, I just chopped up 1 whole mango. I liked the chunks. It's different, but in a good way. :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this a few days ago, after my husband found a good deal on chicken breasts. It was absolutely delicious! There was nothing that I would change here. It was great with jasmine rice. My husband said "this chicken died for a good cause" :) Thank You greatfoodaddict!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choppie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Just finished preparing this for my family and it was a hit. I did make a few adjustments. I doubled this recipe. Instead of garlic powder I used 6 cloves of garlic and added them skillet along with some sliced baby bellas while I was browning my chicken. Also in lieu of mango nectar I used a mango smoothie that i found in a bottle in the cold juice aisle, it had lemon juice in it so I omitted that from the recipe. I served it with Jasmine rice and sliced mango. My husband and 8 year old daughter both loved it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie McWilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trinity, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Excellent recipe! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States