Mango Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
First time I am commenting on a recipe and that is because this was so delicious. Served it with jasmine rice cooked in coconut milk and spring salad mix with a homemade ginger dressing. Can't wait to make it for company. I have to add that I made it while visiting my son and daughter in law. Best compliment was when she asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I used fresh mangoes in season, omitting the nectar and cornflour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is a fabulous dish!! My boyfriend & his finicky 93 year old father loved it!! I did make a few changes. Instead of lemon juice I used pineapple juice. I also used a low fat balsalmic vinegar dressing & at the end added chunks of mango & pineapple!! Served it with a jasmine rice!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
The coating fell off the chicken and into the broth. Way more sauce(broth...never thickened) than needed for 2 breasts or even 4 as I used. Broth was too tart...no body or depth. I would say that the chicken was tender and juicey, but nothing more appealed to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Soggy chicken, anyone? Not for me. I followed this recipe exactly and it produced a soggy chicken piece and even after using 4 mangos I could barely pick up the flavor over the soy sauce and balsamic vinegar. I had really high hopes for this recipe but it just did not deliver. AND it made a lot of dishes, to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great flavor. I think I will use smaller pieces of chicken next time though, making it more like orange chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Was ok, the ingredient proportions were inappropriate and wasteful. I adjusted to 4 servings and wasted 2 cups of mango nectar to dip 4 breasts, then threw nearly all of it away. All the ingredients were just too much. And it didn't recommend draining the oil after cooking the chicken ( which i should have known better to just do, but i didn't)- so the sauce was too heavy/greasy for my taste. Great idea for a recipe- but cooking again I would alter it considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very yummy, but couldn't taste the mango. I would be more likely to call it balsalmic-mango chicken as the balsalmic was the dominate flavor. Again, still delicious (and even my 9 year old ate it without the usual complaints!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We liked them very well. The sauce quanity will allow a lot more breast pieces to cooked than what the receipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My husband said this is the best chicken I have ever made. Use organic, unmedicated chicken, so tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States