Mango Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Because I love mangos, apples and cashews this makes a not bad side salad. Next time I might just use lime juice instead of vinegar. The vinegar makes the cashews lose their crunch after sitting for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Really Good. Next time, I would cut the mango cubes as small as the apples, and instead of balsamic viniger, I would use sugar and water. It gets really good when you let it sit so the cinnomin softens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Unique and delicious! The balsamic vinegar accentuates the natural sweetness of the fruit and keeps this salad from being too artificially sweet. It tastes like you are eating a slice of pie without the crust! I made it for a party and both the adults and kids raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
An absolute hit -- great mix of fruity and crunchy. I used one tablespoon of orange champagne vinegar and one tablespoon of sugar water (2 t. sugar melted in 1 T. water). I served it at a party and everyone loved it. Love the combination of sweet mango with sour apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCCREAR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Very good and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Great! An easy but different recipe for fruit salad. Next time I will try it warm w/ vanilla ice cream for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This had good texture but the flavors didn't quite meld. It also was a little tart for my taste. A little too much cinnamon. The recipe was interesting but didn't quite hit the mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
this was so unexpectedly delicious, and my husband loved it too! Have already made it 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This is a strange set of ingredients that really work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This is a fantastic salad! I used one medium sized ripe mango, 1 medium gala apple, unsalted cashews (already toasted) and the rest of the ingredients as listed. Mixed it all up using a tupperware container (it's really convenient to just close the lid and shake!) and refrigerated for 1 hour to let the flavours combine together. My bf and I loved it and will definitely be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States