Mango Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is so yummy! I used the "canned" mangos - fridge section of produce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Very different, but good. Gotta say the it could look "prettier," the Baslamic Vin. gave it all a brownish color, (atleast you couldn't tell the apples were starting to brown). Unfortatily my mangos were pretty tart, so I had to add A LOT of sugar to sweeten it up. I made it up the night before (which allowed for a nice melding of flavors) but added the cashews right before serving to keep them crunchy. The cashews definitely make the salad. Definity will make this one again, once my mangos are ripe and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is an absolute keeper! If your mangos are not quite ripe yet, try adding a splash of maple sirup! It works wonderfully with the cinnamon! I also added some olive oil.Cottage cheese makes a nice addition as well. Thanks a lot for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This is a fantastic salad! I used one medium sized ripe mango, 1 medium gala apple, unsalted cashews (already toasted) and the rest of the ingredients as listed. Mixed it all up using a tupperware container (it's really convenient to just close the lid and shake!) and refrigerated for 1 hour to let the flavours combine together. My bf and I loved it and will definitely be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
We love this! It has an unexpected combination of ingredients that accent each other well. Great for picnics and get togethers, as it is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Really wonderful and easy! Refreshing and different. I make this often. I use jarred mango in the produce section to cut down on the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
An absolute hit -- great mix of fruity and crunchy. I used one tablespoon of orange champagne vinegar and one tablespoon of sugar water (2 t. sugar melted in 1 T. water). I served it at a party and everyone loved it. Love the combination of sweet mango with sour apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCCREAR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This had good texture but the flavors didn't quite meld. It also was a little tart for my taste. A little too much cinnamon. The recipe was interesting but didn't quite hit the mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Because I love mangos, apples and cashews this makes a not bad side salad. Next time I might just use lime juice instead of vinegar. The vinegar makes the cashews lose their crunch after sitting for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
this was so unexpectedly delicious, and my husband loved it too! Have already made it 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States